Would you tell your Girlfriend (emphasis on ‘friend’) if you knew her Man was Cheating or did something Very Inappropriate? Why or Why not?

In speaking with a lot of women they have stated they have been in this very situation before. Some women state they have disclosed information about their girlfriend’s significant other and that they lost their friendship. Other women have stated they would not tell and some even stated they would speak with the man and advise him that he should do the right thing and tell his wife or significant other.

My take on this situation is that I would tell my ‘friend’ because I would want my friend to tell me. Granted, I am not going to just tell something that I am not sure of. If I see something with my own eyes and very sure about it I will disclose it to my friend. If she would like to investigate the information or even ask her man about it, that’s on her what she chooses to do with the information. My hope is that my friend and I are close enough to understand that I would never do anything intentionally to harm her relationship.  Also, what if your friend found out about the information but you never told her; then more than likely she will be upset with you that you did not disclose that information to her.

I am not ignorant to the fact that there have been a lot of friendships broken up because one friend gave the “dirt” on her friend’s man. I hate to say this but some women will refuse to see the “forest for the trees.” They want to believe their man even when they know he’s lying. They will cut off their friends because of this. Then one might say “I guess we were never friends.” I actually use to believe this statement but I believe you all were friends it’s just that some women have such a strong desire to have that man in her life that she would do almost anything to keep him there. Women can grow up together; raise their kids together; take vacations together; but say something about their man and it’s all over like the bond was never there.

I truly believe a lot of women know when their man isn’t doing right but they refuse to acknowledge it. Remember, a lot of women believe there is a good man shortage and cannot stand to be alone. We as women know what we want but when loneliness comes into play a lot of times we overlook the obvious. I remember when I was a young girl I actually heard a few women say “I rather have a piece of man than no man.” Whoa! Crazy right? Well, not for some women.

I leave you in saying this: Women we are such FABULOUS human beings that God has put on this earth. Hold fast to your “relationship ethics and morals.” Please don’t kill the messenger when you know your gut is telling you that the truth is being presented to you. Sisterhood Always!

 Blessings!

Leave a comment